Round One: John Deere Classic Tee Times, Groups

Tee Times for the first round of the 2016 John Deere Classic at TPC Deere Run were released by the PGA Tour. Players will be teeing off on the 1st and 10th holes, with the morning groups scheduled to start at 8:20 AM, and afternoon groups going off at 1:30 PM.

In the morning, the biggest following will no doubt be the threesome of Zach Johnson, Brian Harman, and Steve Stricker – all three are former John Deere winners. This marquee group tees off at 9:20 AM on the 10th hole.

In the afternoon, a group which should be popular with the Quad Cities golf fans is the trio of Keegan Bradley, Kevin Na, and Wesley Bryan. This dynamic trio tees off at 2:30 PM on the front side.


Date: Thursday, August 11, 2016

Round One TV: Golf Channel, 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM

The Course: TPC Deere Run, Silvis, Illinois; Yards: 7,256-yard; Par: 71

The Tee Times

(All Times Local, Eastern)


8:20 a.m. – Luke Guthrie, Alex Prugh, Tom Hoge

8:30 a.m. – Cameron Smith, D.H. Lee, Michael Kim

8:40 a.m. – Jerry Kelly, Bud Cauley, Patrick Rodgers

8:50 a.m. – George McNeill, Chris Smith, Scott Pinckney

9:00 a.m. – Matt Every, Robert Streb, Stuart Appleby

9:10 a.m. – Angel Cabrera, Seung-Yul Noh, John Senden

9:20 a.m. – J.J. Henry, Steven Bowditch, Scott Stallings

9:30 a.m. – Tim Petrovic, Shaun Micheel, Dudley Hart

9:40 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, Frank Lickliter II, Chad Collins

9:50 a.m. – Gary Woodland, Cameron Percy, Andres Gonzales

10:00 a.m. – Andres Romero, Blayne Barber, Hiroshi Iwata

10:10 a.m. – Wes Roach, Jordan Niebrugge, Ryan McClintock

10:20 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Lucas Lee, Joey Garber

1:30 p.m. – Marc Turnesa, Robert Allenby, Tom Gillis

1:40 p.m. – Ben Curtis, Ricky Barnes, Darron Stiles

1:50 p.m. – Daniel Chopra, Steve Marino, Andrew Loupe

2:00 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Will MacKenzie, Shawn Stefani

2:10 p.m. – Matt Jones, Chesson Hadley, Brian Gay

2:20 p.m. – Billy Hurley III, Vaughn Taylor, Peter Malnati

2:30 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Kevin Na, Wesley Bryan

2:40 p.m. – John Rollins, Craig Barlow, Tyrone Van Aswegen

2:50 p.m. – John Merrick, Hudson Swafford, Mark Hubbard

3:00 p.m. – Heath Slocum, Jason Gore, Richard H. Lee

3:10 p.m. – Garrett Willis, Brice Garnett, Charlie Danielson

3:20 p.m. – Kelly Kraft, Gavin Coles, Brian Bullington

3:30 p.m. – Kent Jones, Robby Shelton, Austin Connelly


8:20 a.m. – Mark Wilson, Jamie Lovemark, Whee Kim

8:30 a.m. – Ken Duke, Dicky Pride, Bronsoon Burgoon

8:40 a.m. – Sean O’Hair, Tim Herron, Carlos Ortiz

8:50 a.m. – Troy Matteson, Chris Stroud, Jarrod Lyle

9:00 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Nick Taylor, Ryan Moore

9:10 a.m. – Hunter Mahan, Cailo Villegas, Retief Goosen

9:20 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Brian Harman, Steve Stricker

9:30 a.m. – John Huh, Robert Garrigus, Len Mattiace

9:40 a.m. – Derek Ernst, D.A. Points, Trevor Immelman

9:50 a.m. – Scott Brown, Ted Purdy, Erik Compton

10:00 a.m. – Martin Piller, Dawie van der Walt, Rhein Gibson

10:10 a.m. – Robert Gamez, Mark Hensby, Matt Weibring

1:30 p.m. – Eric Axley, Rod Pampling, Morgan Hoffmann

1:40 p.m. – Arjun Atwal, Spencer Levin, Tim Wilkinson

1:50 p.m. – Jason Bohn, Cameron Beckman, Greg Owen

2:00 p.m. – D.J. Trahan, Daniel Summerhays, Scott Langley

2:10 p.m. – Geoff Ogilvy, Brendon Todd, Rory Sabbatini

2:20 p.m. – Ben Martin, Stewart Cink, Mike Weir

2:30 p.m. – Boo Weekley, Zac Blair, Luke List

2:40 p.m. – Charlie Wi, Adam Hadwin, Tyler Aldridge

2:50 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Matt Bettencourt, Steve Wheatcroft

3:00 p.m. – Brendon de Jonge, Sung Kang, Derek Fathauer

3:10 p.m. – Sam Saunders, Abragam Ancer, Jon Rahm

3:20 p.m. – Miguel Angel Carballo, Michael Johnson, Armando Villarreal

3:30 p.m. – Henrik Norlander, Rob Oppenheim, Aaron Wise


This post was produced by a Pro Golf Weekly staff member.


Get Pro Golf Weekly delivered to your inbox.

Add comment

Like Us On Facebook


Archived Content

Up Next On Tour

EVENT Travelers Championship
DATES 6/22 - 6/25
COURSE TPC River Highlands
LOCALE Cromwell, CT
PURSE $6,800,000
WIN SHARE $1,224,000
DEFENDING Russell Knox