Final Round Tee Times, TV: The Open Championship

Unless something crazy happens on Sunday, the 146th Open Championship looks to be set up as something of a match play between the final pair of Jordan Spieth (-11) and Matt Kuchar (-8).

While several of the groupings in tomorrow’s final round at Royal Birkdale offer some intriguing storylines, all eyes will be on the 23-year-old superstar Spieth, as he seeks to join Jack Nicklaus as the only players to win three legs of the Grand Slam before the age of 24.

The first Sunday tee time is at 2:55 AM (EST) with former Masters champion Danny Willett (+8) teeing off alone. He is followed by Sung Kang (+7) and Aaron Baddeley (+7) at 3:05 AM.

The final group of Spieth and Kuchar go off at 9:30 AM.

TV Coverage

Golf Channel: 4:00-7:00 AM
NBC Sports: 7:00 AM-2:00 PM

Where They Stand

1 Jordan Spieth -11
2 Matt Kucher -8
T3 Brooks Koekpa -5
T3 Austin Connelly -5
T5 Branden Grace -4
T5 Hideki Matusyama -4

Hole No. 1

2:55 AM — Danny Willett
3:05 AM — Sung Kang, Aaron Baddeley
3:15 AM — Thorbjorn Olesen, Sean O’Hair
3:25 AM — Russell Henley, Kevin Kisner
3:35 AM — Bernd Wiesberger, Charl Schwartzel
3:45 AM — Mike Lorenzo-Vera, Webb Simpson
3:55 AM — Kent Bulle, Laurie Canter
4:05 AM — Soren Kjeldsen, J.B. Holmes
4:15 AM — Martin Kaymer, Jimmy Walker
4:25 AM — Daniel Berger, Xander Schauffele
4:40 AM — James Hahn, Joe Dean
4:50 AM — Toby Tree, Andy Sullivan
5:00 AM — Lee Westwood Younghan Song
5:10 AM — Justin Rose, Gary Woodland
5:20 AM — Yikeun Chang, Adam Scott
5:30 AM — Jon Rahm, Andrew Dodt
5:40 AM — K.T. Kim, Peter Uihlein
6:00 AM — Charley Hoffman, Zach Johnson
6:10 AM — Thomas Pieters, Bubba Watson
6:25 AM — Ernie Els, Haotong Li
6:35 AM — Steve Stricker, Kevin Na
6:45 AM — Chris Wood, Thongchai Jaidee
6:55 AM — Matthew Southgate, David Drysdale
7:05 AM — Marc Leishman, Tommy Fleetwood
7:15 AM — Jamie Lovemark, Joost Luiten
7:25 AM — Sergio Garcia, Matthew Fitzpatrick
7:35 AM — Andrew Johnston, Paul Casey
7:45 AM — Tony Finau, Jason Dufner
7:55 AM — Jason Day, Scott Hend
8:10 AM — Shaun Norris, Richard Bland
8:20 AM — Alex Noren, Rickie Fowler
8:30 AM — Ian Poulter, Richie Ramsay
8:40 AM — Rory McIlroy, Ross Fisher
8:50 AM — Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Chan Kim
9:00 AM — Henrik Stenson, Dustin Johnson
9:10 AM — Hideki Matsuyama, Branden Grace
9:20 AM — Brooks Koepka, Austin Connelly
9:30 AM — Matt Kuchar, Jordan Spieth


This post was produced by a Pro Golf Weekly staff member.


Get Pro Golf Weekly delivered to your inbox.

Add comment

Like Us On Facebook


Up Next On Tour

EVENT The Northern Trust
DATES 8/24-8/27
COURSE Glen Oaks Club
LOCALE Old Westbury, NY
PURSE $8,750,000
WIN SHARE $1,575,000
DEFENDING Patrick Reed